Reintroducing Marriage Continues on EWTN-TV

See CCG’s Bill May on
At Home with Jim and Joy,
October 9, 10, 11, or 12

Jim and Joy Pinto, "At Home with Jim and Joy" EWTNSAN FRANCISCO, October 6, 2014 --Those who heard Catholics for the Common Good president, Bill May  on Catholic Answers Live  last Friday heard him talk about the need to make a concerted effort to reintroduce what marriage is to the culture in a way that helps people discover its truth and beauty.  On Thursday, October 9, he will be the guest of EWTN’s premier marriage evangelists, Jim and Joy Pinto on their internationally broadcast television program, At Home with Jim and Joy.  

"Marriage is a relationship that cannot be defined, only described," as Bill said on Catholic Answers Live (Oct 3). "The Church describes it in many different and beautiful ways."

"Re-proposing Marriage"
Bill May on EWTN
At Home with Jim and Joy

Thursday, October 9,
2 PM Eastern/ 11 AM Pacific

Watch Live

Repeated:

  • Friday, Oct. 10,
    5 PM Eastern / 2 PM Pacific
  • Saturday, Oct. 11,
    11 PM Pacific
  • Sunday, Oct. 12,
    2 AM Eastern

Bill will discuss how marriage can be described in non-religious terms that expresses its totality as an integral part of God’s plan for creation. When the reality of marriage is recognized by the state, it forms the only civil institution that unites children with their moms and dads. Therefore, the question that must be asked is, “Do we need such an institution and if no, why not?"

“It is an honor to be invited to be on Jim and Joy’s new daytime TV program. They are one of the most inspiring couples I have met as they live their marriage in a way that reaches out and helps so many people,” said Bill May. “For the Pintos, marriage and family is the place where God daily manifests Himself and the means by which He desires to transform the world.”

Their television program can be seen throughout the United States and Canada, Europe, Africa and throughout the Pacific Rim. Their inspiring series, Marriage & God’s Plan was made available through EWTN to 150 million households in 140 countries. Their radio program reaches 258 million people worldwide every week.



Copyright © 2004–2012 Catholics for the Common Good®
Permission granted for use of content with attribution to  
ccgaction.org.